Still At It…

Aaron Black
Nov 3, 2020

--

So, this is progressing faster than I thought. Not to say I am not having difficulties though. I have run into plenty of bugs in my code but have worked through them this far, some with the help of the team I’m working with. Sometimes its good to get some fresh eyes on what you have been staring at for hours to find the flaws in it. Most of the time it is a missing bracket, a misspelled word, or missing semicolon. Such is life, its always the small things that are the most important to complete the entire picture. Between having a great team to lean on when in need, the thorough documentation from Unity, and of course my best friend <insert search engine here>, I feel I have the tools I need to help me succeed as a Game Developer.

I’ve started to see this as a proper game in the making. It reminds me of a game I used to love to play, Galaga, with better graphics:

Day 2

I definitely have a long ways to go, but I am enjoying every minute of it. It is great to see the progress I can make in just a couple of days. I am enjoying learning C# and the Unity platform. It is a different monster compared to what I have worked with before and I love seeing what the potential for creation is with it.

--

--